Thursday, March 31, 2016

MONTHLY WRAP-UP: March 2016


Hey, everyone! It's the end of March, and in this post, I will be wrapping up the month with the books I've read! This month, I have read a total of 42 books! I know! Crazy, right? 42 books.
This totally beat the 23 or so books I read last month.
Anyway, during this month, I did re-read a lot of books as well as reading new ones, and so I'm just going to start with showing you the books I re-read, then move on to the new ones I read, and end it with my top three books I read in the month of March.
Anyway, here are the books!

Wednesday, March 30, 2016

WAITING ON WEDNESDAY: Love Me Never & Behind The Hands That Kill

Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking The Spine.
This week I have two books I would like to share with you that I am so looking forward to read! The first is a Young Adult contemporary romance that I'm really looking forward for, and the second is book 6 of a New Adult crime series that I am literally dying for its release.
Anyway, here are the books!

Tuesday, March 29, 2016

STACKING THE SHELVES: March 2016

Hi, and welcome to my March book haul.
During this month, I bought/received NO physical books, but I did get a lot of kindle books which I'm very excited to share with you.
As an overall, I got 15 kindle books this month.
Funnily, they're nearly all romance with an exception of two, albeit mainly New Adult/Adult rather than YA. I bought four YA novels and two I received for review, but I think the rest are for older audiences. 
Nevertheless, here they are!

Monday, March 28, 2016

BOOK BLITZ & GIVEAWAY: Sinners In The Dark by Inger Iversen


Sinners In The Dark

Title: Sinners In The Dark
Series: Running In The Dark #2
Author: Inger Iversen
Publication Date: March 25th 2016
Genre: YA, Paranormal
War is coming between vampires and humans, and the Vampire Nation will stop at nothing to eliminate their enemies. Former assassin, Echo sees the Nation for what it is – a corrupt organization with its sights set on destroying the Sect, a group formed to eradicate all things vampire. Now Echo is a Ghost, a traitor of the Vampire Nation, determined to build a new life with the Sect. But choices he’s made in the past might cost him the one person who could truly redeem his soul.


| AMAZON | B&N |

Friday, March 25, 2016

BOOK BLITZ & GIVEAWAY: Say Something by T.A. Roth


Say Something

Title: Say Something
Series: Speak #1
Author: T.A. Roth
Publication Date: March 25th 2016
Genre: NA, Romance, Contemporary

Twenty–two-year-old Ari Munoz prefers to keep men at an arm’s length.  So when her best friend Vonne guilts her into going to a frat party, she couldn’t think of a worse way to spend her night.  That’s until she sparks the interest of love’em and leave’em Ben Rodriguez. She knows she shouldn’t trust him, but the electricity she feels when they lock eyes is something she’s never felt before.
Twenty-two-year-old Ben Rodriguez has it all, and his senior year marks the beginning of even bigger things to come.  He’s a football star, fraternity president, and his endless pick of beauties makes him the envy of all of his frat brothers.  So why is a pair of long legs and hazel eyes making him want to throw out his rules?
Ari has her secrets.
Ben has his rules.
What happens when both your pasts threaten your future?
Say Something…

*This novel contains adult themes and language.  18+ please.  This is book one in a series and contains a cliffhanger.
| AMAZON |

Tuesday, March 22, 2016

BOOK BLITZ & GIVEAWAY: All That Jazz by Natasha Boyd


All That Jazz

Title: All That Jazz (A Butler Cove novel)
Author: Natasha Boyd
Publication Date: March 22nd 2016
Genre: NA, Contemporary, Romance 
There’s something totally inconvenient about falling for your best friend’s brother. Especially when he’s turned into a pompous, arrogant, albeit annoyingly sexy a-hole that you’d like to punch or kiss to death at any given moment. The summer she turned eighteen, Jazz Frazer accidentally lost her heart to Joey Butler, after a favor that blurred the lines from friends to lovers.
For three years they’ve pretended there’s nothing between them anymore. Jazz is finally ready to move on with the rest of her life. She’s looking forward to the end of college and fulfilling her dream of travelling the world. She’s determined that experiences and relationships will be fun, casual and easy. After all, she learned the hard way that men just don’t stick around anyway. But when her best friend gets herself into a relationship with a celebrity, Jazz has to do the one thing she never thought she’d do, call Joey and ask for help.
Repeatedly thrown together, Jazz tries everything she can to protect her heart and not fall back in love with Joey. But when Joey finally admits that Jazz is the one he’s always wanted, all bets are off.
Contemporary, friends to lovers, second chance romance. 17+ for strong language and sexual situations.
| AMAZON | B&N | IBOOKS | KOBO |

Sunday, March 20, 2016

REVIEW & PLAYLIST: Innocents by Mary & Sarah Elizabeth (Dusty #1)

Innocents

Title: Innocents
Series: Dusty #1
Author(s): Mary Elizabeth, Sarah Elizabeth
Publication Date: July 14th 2014
Genre: NA, Romance, Contemporary, Coming of Age
Rating:
The girl with an innocent heart knows all about bad choices, but has yet to make them for herself. Searching for freedom, she finds it in the delinquent down the hall.
The troublemaker with summer-sky blue eyes knows he should stay away, but can’t resist the blissful wonder who makes his house a home.
She’s a hopeless romantic. He’s just hopeless.
She’s his reason, but he might not catch her when she falls.
She loves him. He loves her crazy.
This is what happens when a love made of secrets is kept with rules instead of promises.
| GOODREADS |

Friday, March 18, 2016

REVIEW: Seeds of Iniquity by J.A. Redmerski (In The Company of Killers #4)

Seeds of Iniquity

Title: Seeds of Iniquity
Series: In The Company of Killers #4
Author: J.A. Redmerski
Publication Date: September 29th 2014
Genre: Adult, Thriller, Suspense, Mystery, Romance
Rating: 5 Stars
Victor Faust’s new Order is growing. Business is good as there is no rest for the wicked in an underground world of hardcore criminals and contract killing. Relationships among the operatives have changed little over the past year—but things are about to change now, and all six high-ranking members of the new Order will be blindsided by an unlikely enemy.
Loved ones whose only ties to Victor’s organization are their relationships with its members, are abducted. The price to get them back safely—the six must confess their deepest, darkest secret to this mysterious young woman named Nora, who is as deadly as she is beautiful, and who seems to know more about each of them than they know about each other. And although no one has any clue about who Nora really is, it becomes clear that she also isn’t who she appears to be.
So much more is at stake than secrets and the lives of innocent loved ones; with each member that Nora forces to confess, the truth about their dark pasts and their present objectives will cast suspicion, pit some against each other, and may tear others apart.
Before the game is over everyone will know who this woman is and why she is here, but the damage she will leave in her wake could be the beginning of the new Order’s destruction.
Whose dark secret will be the darkest of all? And can Victor’s Order survive any of them?

Wednesday, March 16, 2016

WAITING ON WEDNESDAY: The May Queen Murders & The Leaving

Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking The Spine
This week, I also have two books I would like to share. I want to read these two so bad and I cannot wait for their release. Funnily enough, they're both thrillers, which I love :D

Tuesday, March 15, 2016

REVIEW: Reviving Izabel by J.A. Redmerski (In The Company of Killers #2)

Reviving Izabel

Title: Reviving Izabel
Series: In The Company of Killers #2
Author: J.A. Redmerski
Publication Date: December 4th 2013
Genre: Adult, Thriller, Suspense, Romance
Rating: 5 stars
Determined to live a dark life in the company of the assassin who freed her from bondage, Sarai sets out on her own to settle a score with an evil sadist. Unskilled and untrained in the art of killing, the events that unfold leave her hanging precariously on the edge of death when nothing goes as planned.
Sarai’s reckless choices send her on a path she knows she can never turn back from and so she presents Victor with an ultimatum: help her become more like him and give her a fighting chance, or she’ll do it alone no matter the consequences. Knowing that Sarai cannot become what she wants to be overnight, Victor begins to train her and inevitably their complicated relationship heats up.
As Arthur Hamburg’s right-hand man, Willem Stephens, closes in on his crusade to destroy Sarai, she is left with the crushing realization that she may have bitten off more than she can chew. But Sarai, taking on the new and improved role of Izabel Seyfried, still has a set of deadly skills of her own that will prove to be all she needs to secure her place beside Victor.
But there is one test that Izabel must face that has the potential to destroy everything she is working so hard to achieve. One final test that will not only make her question her decision to want this dangerous life, but will make her question everything she has come to trust about Victor Faust.

Sunday, March 13, 2016

REVIEW: Killing Sarai by J.A. Redmerski (In The Company of Killers #1)

Killing Sarai

Title: Killing Sarai
Series: In The Company of Killers #1
Author: J.A. Redmerski
Publication Date: January 9th 2014
Genre: Adult, Thriller, Suspense, Romance
Rating: 5 Stars
Sarai was only fourteen when her mother uprooted her to live in Mexico with a notorious drug lord. Over time she forgot what it was like to live a normal life, but she never let go of her hope to escape the compound where she has been held for the past nine years.
Victor is a cold-blooded assassin who, like Sarai, has known only death and violence since he was a young boy. When Victor arrives at the compound to collect details and payment for a hit, Sarai sees him as her only opportunity for escape. But things don’t go as planned and instead of finding transport back to Tucson, she finds herself free from one dangerous man and caught in the clutches of another.
While on the run, Victor strays from his primal nature as he succumbs to his conscience and resolves to help Sarai. As they grow closer, he finds himself willing to risk everything to keep her alive; even his relationship with his devoted brother and liaison, Niklas, who now like everyone else wants Sarai dead.
As Victor and Sarai slowly build a trust, the differences between them seem to lessen, and an unlikely attraction intensifies. But Victor’s brutal skills and experience may not be enough in the end to save her, as the power she unknowingly holds over him may ultimately be what gets her killed.
This is their story…

Wednesday, March 09, 2016

WAITING ON WEDNESDAY: Damaged Like Us & Please Don't Tell

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking The Spine
This week, I have two books I want to show you that I am so excited about. They are all releasing sometime this year so it is perfect for my later monthly reads :D

Sunday, March 06, 2016

REVIEW: Dark Kiss by Michelle Rowan

Dark Kiss 

Title: Dark Kiss
Author: Michelle Rowan
Series: Nightwatchers #1
Publication Date: May 22nd 2012
Publisher: Harlequin Teen
Genre: YA, Paranormal, Fantasy, Romance
Rating: 3.5/5
I don't do dangerous.  
Smart, ├╝ber-careful, ordinary Samantha-that's me. But I just couldn't pass up a surprise kiss from my number-one unattainable crush. A kiss that did something to me...something strange. Now I feel hungry all the time, but not for food. It's like part of me is missing-and I don't know if I can get it back.
Then there's Bishop. At first I thought he was just a street kid, but the secrets he's keeping are as intense as his unearthly blue eyes. If he's what I think he is, he may be the only one who can help me. But something terrifying is closing in, and the one chance Bishop and I have to stop it means losing everything I ever wanted and embracing the darkness inside me....
NIGHTWATCHERS
When angels and demons must work together, something beyond evil is rising...
| GOODREADS |

Thursday, March 03, 2016

MARCH TBR: Thicker Than Water & The Serpent King

Hello March! I'm a bit late since it's already the 3rd of March but hey, better late than never!

So, in this post, I thought I would share with you guys some books I'm planning to definitely reading this month. There isn't a lot on my original list since I never stick to them, so I'm only going to show two that I am really looking forward to reading and I definitely want to do it this month.
So here we are! These are the two books that I'm definitely planning on reading and providing a review on, check them out:

Tuesday, March 01, 2016

MINI REVIEWS: One Kick & The Girl In The Ice


Hey everyone! Lately, I've been in a very dark mood where I'm hooked on thrillers, suspense, and mystery novels. So here are two books I've read that I really enjoyed (especially One Kick) and if you haven't read them, make sure to check them out!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...