Monday, October 21, 2013

BLOG TOUR & REVIEW: Panic by J.A. Huss

Panic by J.A. Huss

Title: Panic
Author: J.A. Huss
Series: Rook & Ronin #3
Pub date: October 24th 2013
Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance

Rook is chasing her dream—film school and a chance at a life beyond the one she left behind six months ago. But before she can become the girl she wants to be, she must deal with the girl she left behind.
Ronin is also chasing his dream—a family of his own and a life away from erotic modeling. And he too, has a past he’s trying to forget. A past that makes Rook question everything about their life together.
Lies, secrets, and shocking truths will rock the foundation Rook and Ronin have built. Can they put the past behind them and move forward together? Or is this just another too good to be true relationship that will crash and burn in the end?

| Goodreads |

Thursday, October 17, 2013

BLOG TOUR & GIVEAWAY: The Ghost Files by Apryl Baker

The Ghost Files by Apryl Baker

Title: The Ghost Files
Author: Apryl Baker
Series: The Ghost Files #1
Publication Date: August 13th 2013
Publisher: Limitless Publishing

Cherry blossom lipstick: check 
Smokey eyes: check 
Skinny jeans: check
Dead kid in the mirror: check 

For sixteen year old Mattie Hathaway, this is her normal everyday routine. She’s been able to see ghosts since her mother tried to murder her when she was five years old. No way does she want anyone to know she can talk to spooks. Being a foster kid is hard enough without being labeled a freak too. 

Normally, she just ignores the ghosts and they go away. That is until she see’s the ghost of her foster sister… Sally. 

Everyone thinks Sally’s just another runaway, but Mattie knows the truth—she’s dead. Murdered. Mattie feels like she has to help Sally, but she can’t do it alone. Against her better judgment, she teams up with a young policeman, Officer Dan, and together they set out to discover the real truth behind Sally’s disappearance. 

Only to find out she’s dealing with a much bigger problem, a serial killer, and she may be the next victim… 

Will Mattie be able to find out the truth before the killer finds her?

| Goodreads |

Wednesday, October 16, 2013

BOOK BLITZ & GIVEAWAY: The Gravity Between Us by Kristen Zimmer

The Gravity Between Us by Kristen Zimmer

Title: The Gravity Between Us
Author: Kristen Zimmer
Publication Date: October 17th 2013
Publisher: Bookouture
Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance

Where does friendship stop and love begin?

At just 19, Kendall Bettencourt is Hollywood’s hottest young starlet with the world at her feet – but behind the glamour and designer dresses is a girl who longs for normal.

Payton Taylor is Kendall’s best friend since childhood, and the one person who reminds her of who she really is – her refuge from the craziness of celebrity life.

With her career taking off, Kendall moves Payton to LA to help keep her sane. But Payton is hiding a secret that could make everything ten times worse. Because to her, Kendall is more than a best friend – she is the only girl that she has ever loved.

Just as they need each other more than ever, they’ll have to answer the question of where friendship stops and love begins? And find out whether the feelings they have can survive the mounting pressure of fame…

The Gravity Between Us is a daring, romantic, emotional story about friendship, love, and finding the courage to be yourself in a crazy world.

New Adult novel: recommended for 17+ due to mature themes and sexual content

Monday, October 14, 2013

BLOG TOUR & GIVEAWAY: Allusive Aftershock by Susan Griscom

Allusive Aftershock by Susan Griscom

What happens when a major earthquake changes life as you know it and the boy you thought you hated ends up saving you? Three times!

Courtland Reese is the guy everyone hates and makes fun of because … well, he is weird. He communicates with animals. Strange or interesting, seventeen-year-old Adela Castielle can’t quite figure out, but when he saves her from being trampled by her own horse, she begins to understand him a little better and wants to learn more about him.

But, Max–her best friend/dream guy/someday-to-be-her-husband-only-he-doesn’t-know-it-yet–hates Courtland with a passion. Adela wants to know why, except neither boy is talking.

When Max leaves her stranded in his parents’ wine cave with his worst enemy, Courtland, after what the experts are calling a “megathrust” earthquake, Adela starts to question her loyalty to Max as steamy kisses in a dark damp cellar only fuel her emotions with more conflict.

But does she really have time to worry about that when fire, destruction and mayhem surround her?

| Goodreads |

COVER REVEAL & GIVEAWAY: I Am Just Junco Series by J.A. Huss

Do I need to repeat myself from the post from before?
The answer is: Yes, I do.



This is a re-design for Junco's books. Have you seen the old covers?
If you haven't, YOU HAVE TO!!
Anyway, this is a reveal of:

1. Clutch
2. Fledge
3. Flight
4. Range
6. Return (out December 2nd 2013)

All together??
The I AM JUST JUNCO series!!
Let's celebrate!!

Like I said before, I am a MAJOR fan of Julie (I like to repeat
And I absolutely LOVE her Junco, Francesca and Rook & Ronin series!
Now I just need RETURN (last book in the Junco series)!

Now, back to the covers!
It is absolutely INCREDIBLE! 
I loved the old covers, but these just makes me want to KISS it and also kiss Julie too!

Argh! Gosh!
Well, if you want to be WOWED by the beautiful covers, scroll down and be ready to jump up and down in amazement!

Thursday, October 10, 2013

BLOG TOUR & GIVEAWAY: Out From Under You by Sophie Swift

Genre: New Adult Romance
Published: August 13, 2013
Series: Smart Girls Finish First #1
“Love is an earthquake.  It comes when you least expect it. It rips the ground clear away. Right out from under you.” 

The day Lia Smart met Grayson Walker, eight years ago, was the day she fell helplessly in love with him. Coincidentally, it was the same day Grayson fell in love with someone else: Lia’s smarter, sexier, superior-in-every-way older sister, Alex.

Now, nearly a decade later, Alex and Grayson are long over and twenty-two-year-old Lia has finally managed to forget all those lonely nights she spent pining after her sister’s boyfriend. But when Grayson unexpectedly arrives back in town with Alex for Labor Day weekend and the two announce that they’re not only back together but engaged, all the feelings that Lia buried suddenly come bubbling back to the surface.

But Lia is no longer the awkward, gangly tomboy she was at fourteen. Far from it. And Grayson is conflicted by the lustful thoughts he’s now having for her. He knows he could never act on those thoughts, however. Grayson has always prided himself on being one of the “good guys.” But as the weekend wears on, he’s finding this new grown-up version of Lia more and more impossible to resist...

Heartbreaking and sexy with a dash of humor, Sophie Swift crafts a passionate, unforgettable tale about desire, growing up, and the kind of love that shakes us to the core.

Contains adult situations and explicit content. Recommended for ages 17+


About Sophie

Sophie Swift is an east coast girl who recently transplanted to Southern California. She writes about sexy boys by day, and dates them by night. Her sizzling, new adult romance, OUT FROM UNDER YOU, the first in a new contemporary series, will be released in August of 2013. She loves books that quicken her pace, music sung by adolescent boys, and cupcakes with too much frosting.

Visit her online: 
Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads 



Monday, October 07, 2013

BLOG TOUR & GIVEAWAY: Say When by Tara West

Say When by Tara West

Title: Say When
Series: Something More #1
Author: Tara West
Genre: New Adult Romance
Publication Date: July 19th 2013

He told me to say when, but I can’t. Not with Andrés. It’s so hard to say anything when he’s trailing feather soft kisses down my neck, or when his touch sends hot currents of lust rippling across my skin.

Then there’s the way he smiles and offers soft words of encouragement when I’m creating art, almost like he believes I have talent.

He’s not like any guy I’ve ever met. Not like my ex-fiancée. Not like my father. He’s got me thinking that maybe we can have something more. More than just lust, degradation, and abuse.

And now I’m scared, because that means I’ll have to trust him with more than just my body, but with my heart, too.

My Review

This was a great book! The chemistry was enough for me to give it five stars. 

SAY WHEN tells the story of Christina Duval aka Teenie (the name her ex-fiance called her). She'd just broken it off with her fiance, Jackson. As far as I know, their sex together caused her to vomit every time. So I'm guessing it would be really bad. Jackson is full of money, and Christina's mother loves that (the money, of course). But she doesn't. She doesn't want the money, the expensive ring, or anything to do with Jackson. She's sick of being someone that everybody expects her to be. 

When Christina meets Andres (with the slash above the "e"), she can't help but feel attracted to him. Andres is a mechanic, a sexy one too, LOL! And did I mention that he's Mexican?? HAWTT!! Now, back to the story. Andres is kind, he's isn't like Jackson (who is an arse, might I add). He's unique, and he takes Christina's paintings seriously. And the sex? What can I say about the sex? It's obvious that's it EPIC! Ahhh, swoon worthy!

Outside of the happiness between her and Andres, Christina has to deal with her nut-job mother and her best friend, Karri's family. Christina and Karri has been friends ever since they were younger, but in high school, they took different paths. Karri is now a drug addict while supporting a son, and Christina is living a not so happy but healthy life. Christina is kind, she looks after Karri's mother and son. Her own mother doesn't even act like she cares, so Karri's mother is the closest person she has other than Andres. And apart from that, Christina has secrets, secrets that I won't reveal because then it would ruin the whole story. LOL! You will just have to read it for yourself to find out. 

Tara West did an awesome job and writing this book! I cannot wait for the next in the series!!


Up for grabs:

$50 Amazon Gift Card

About The Author

A former Texas high school teacher, I enjoyed coaching the writing team and even the hectic deadlines that came with running the school publications. After taking a break to raise my baby girl, I now work from home as a cover artist.
In my spare time, I loves to read, exercise and spend time with family and friends. I contribute the cover art for my Whispers Series and have designed covers for over 500 other books.

Sunday, October 06, 2013

ARC REVIEW: Finding It by Cora Carmack

Finding It by Cora Carmack

Title: Finding It
Series: Losing It #3
Author: Cora Carmack
Expected Publication: October 10th 2013
Publisher: Ebury Press (fiction)

Kelsey Summers is looking for love in all the wrong places.
Spending a few months travelling around Europe - with no parents, no responsibilities and a no limit credit card - Kelsey's having the time of her life.
But when she completely embarrasses herself in front of the hottest guy she's ever seen, she soon realises there's more to life than the next party.
What she doesn't realise is that although she's on a journey to find herself, she will end up finding The One...

My Review

Cora Carmack did it again! She left me squealing over the last one and wanting more, now she got me screaming over this one!! This is the third book in the Losing It series. Each book is a standalone, but I recommend reading it in order since there are characters peeking in here and there. 

FINDING IT tells the story of Kelsey and her no limit credit card to travel the world. Kelsey mostly spend that money on going to parties, getting drunk and getting laid. But when she embarrassed herself in front of the hottest guy she'd ever seen, she realises that there is more to life than the next drink. Kelsey is funny, witty and not so brave. She hasn't changed since high school, except now she's backpacking around Europe (come visit me in London!!! LOL). She has troubles in her past, but she tries to forget about it and move on. But she's doing that the wrong way. As I said, Kelsey isn't really brave. She's the type of girl that would put her hands up for anything, but all she does is do the things she'd ever done. She's looking for an adventure, but she's too scared to.

This is when Jackson Hunt comes in. Oooooh!! Hot name, isn't it? HAH! Anyway, I fell in love with Jackson Hunt (most people call him Hunt) when I first met him. He's not the type of guy to take advantage of drunk girls, even when they want him to. He's charming, hot and absolutely wonderful. I love how he's so concentrated on giving Kelsey an adventure. He helps Kelsey find a home. And I just absolutely LOVE it! Their relationship isn't all about sex or booze. No. It was about finding something that was once lost.

Cora can never disappoint me. She did an amazing job at creating this story of hope, adventure and love. I cannot wait to read her next wonderful work.

About The Author

Cora Carmack is a twenty-something writer who likes to write about twenty-something characters. She's done a multitude of things in her life-- boring jobs (like working retail), Fun jobs (like working in a theatre), stressful jobs (like teaching), and dream jobs (like writing). She enjoys placing her characters in the most awkward situations possible, and then trying to help them get a boyfriend out of it. Awkward people need love, too. Her first book, LOSING IT, is a New York Times and USA Today bestseller.

Friday, October 04, 2013

Feature & Follow #3

Welcome to Feature & Follow Friday

The Feature & Follow is hosted by TWO hosts, Parajunkee of Parajunkee’s View and Alison of Alison Can Read. Each host will have their own Feature Blog and this way it’ll allow us to show off more new blogs!

This week's question:

What book (or TV show or movie) have you not read that seemingly everyone else has?

Game of Thrones. Definitely.
People are going on and on about this and how good it is and I really want to watch it, but I'm so lazy. LOL!
I guess i need to start searching!

What's your F&F?

Tuesday, October 01, 2013

ARC REVIEW: Unbreathable by Hafsah Laziaf

Unbreathable by Hafsah Laziaf

Title: Unbreathable
Author: Hafsah Laziaf
Publication Date: October 29th 2013

One hundred and fifty years ago, Earth was destroyed, and the remaining humans fled to the dusty red planet of Jutaire, where the only oxygen is manufactured, food is scarce, and death strikes often. 

When Lissa's father discovers Earth still exists, she accidentally inhales the toxic air of Jutaire, and in one breath, discovers she isn't quite human.

Her father hangs for his discovery, and Lissa knows the Chancellors will come for her, for she saw the Earth that night too. With nothing to lose, she sets out to expose the truth. It isn't long before she meets Julian, a beautiful boy who can breathe the toxic air like she can - and shows her that the Jute, the original inhabitants of the planet, are more tangled in their lives than she knows.

But the Chancellors are only pawns in a greater game - one where the Jute control everything. Worse, the Jute plan to leave Jutaire for Earth, but to get there, they need her. And they'll stop at nothing until Lissa is in their clutches, even if they kill every human in the process. 

The race for Earth has begun.

My Review

I was so lucky to become friends with Hafsah on twitter. She is an AMAZING writer! I mean, the blurb had me wrapped around the neck from the first moment I read it, and I HAD to ask for an ARC. And here I am, dreaming over the hang-over of it!!

This book was just UNBELIEVABLE!! The base of this story was a bit complicated, but once you start, you can not stop. Lissa is the main character. She is strong, brave, exactly my type of girl that I love to read about. She isn't quite human, in fact she is--oh no, I won't reveal it until you've read it. That means you can suffer with me!!

Julian is the "love interest". LOL! I LOVE HIM! I mean, he is everything I want my boyfriend (not like I have one, huh) to be like. He's kind, charming, caring and hot too. It's like, lying on a frying pan whenever Lissa talks to him. If I was Lissa, I would jump on him. But then he would think I was a weirdo, so no. LOL!

OOOhhh! I want, so bad, to reveal these other characters that I absolutely hate, love and like. But I can't, because then it would ruin the story. I'm sorry :( 

The action scenes were AWESOME! No, another word. AWESOMESAUCE!! It was like being on a roller coaster. My hands and feet were twitching like MAD! I was practically on the floor after each action scene. It was just all so addicting.

Hafsah did an amazing job at creating up this world. And I hope she'll create up more. I seriously cannot wait for what she has in store next!!

About The Author

Hafsah Laziaf was born on the east coast on a hot summer day in 1993, raised on the west coast and is now stuck in the middle – in Texas – with more books than she can read. She’s the designer behind IceyDesigns and the blogger behind IceyBooks.

UNBREATHABLE is her debut novel.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...