Saturday, December 28, 2013

REVIEW: Return by J.A. Huss

Return by J.A. Huss

Title: Return
Author: J.A. Huss
Series: I Am Just Junco
Publication Date: December 2nd 2013
Publisher: Science Future Press
Rating: 5/5 
Three years ago Junco Coot was an insane sniper. Three weeks ago she was a prisoner being tortured in a morph tank. Three days ago she was nothing but billions of molecules floating in a sea of darkness.
Today, Junco Coot is the key to saving or ending the world.
Three years ago Raubtier Aves was the captain of the Avian Military. Three weeks ago he was trying to forget Junco ever existed. Three days ago he was given a gift of eternal salvation.
Today, he will give that gift back.
The Angels are here, the end is coming, the Demons have been released and Lucan has a past that ties it all together. Seven thousand years of waiting for revenge is over and there’s just one more question that needs to be answered?
Who will be there at the end?

Monday, December 16, 2013

BLOG TOUR: Adrenaline Rush by Cindy M. Hogan


Adrenaline Rush by Cindy M. Hogan


Title: Adrenaline Rush
Author: Cindy M. Hogan
Publication Date: October 2013
Publisher: O'neal Publishing

A madman with a mission is kidnapping groups of thrill-seeking high school seniors across the country, and it’s up to Christy to stop him.
To do so, she must take on a fearless alter ego and infiltrate a group of adrenaline junkies bent on pushing life to the limit. Death-defying stunts are only the beginning: two groups fit the profile, and Christy must discover the real target before it’s too late.
If she chooses the wrong group, more people will disappear. But choosing right puts her as the prime target—with no guarantee that she’ll get out alive.

BLOG TOUR: Addicted For Now by Krista & Becca Ritchie


Addicted For Now by Krista & Becca Ritchie


Title: Addicted For Now
Author: Krista & Becca Ritchie
Series: Addicted #2
Publication Date: November 30th 2013
Rating: 5/5

He's addicted to booze. She's addicted to sex...staying sober is only half the battle.
No. More. Sex.
Those are the three words Lily Calloway fears the most. But Loren Hale is determined to be with Lily without enabling her dangerous compulsions. With their new living situation—sleeping in the same bed, for real, together—Lily has new battles. Like not jumping Lo’s bones every night. Not being consumed by sex and his body.
Loren plans to stay sober, to right all of his wrongs. So when someone threatens to expose Lily’s secret to her family and the public, he promises that he’ll do anything to protect her. But with old enemies surfacing, Lo has more at stake than his sobriety.
They will torment Lily until Lo breaks.
And his worst fear isn’t relapsing. He hears the end. He sees it. The one thing that could change everything. Just three words.
No. More. Us. 

Saturday, December 14, 2013

ARC REVIEW: The Naturals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

The Naturals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes


Title: The Naturals
Author: Jennifer Lynn Barnes
Publication Date: November 7th 2013
Publisher: Quercus 
Source: ARC received from Quercus

Cassie Hobbes is not like most teenagers. Most teenagers don’t lose their mother in a bloody, unsolved kidnapping. Most teenagers can’t tell who you are, where you’re from and how you’re likely to behave within moments of meeting you. And most teenagers don’t get chosen to join The Naturals.
Identified by the FBI as uniquely gifted, Cassie is recruited to an elite school where a small number of teens are trained to hone their exceptional abilites.
For Cassie, trying to make friends with the girls, and to figure out the two very different, very hot boys, is challenging enough. But when a serial killer begins recreating the details of her mother’s horrific crime scene, she realises just how dangerous life in The Naturals could be...


Thursday, December 05, 2013

ARC REVIEW: Control by Lydia Kang

Control by Lydia Kang


Title: Control
Author: Lydia Kang
Series: Control #1
Genre: Young Adult Science Fiction
Publication Date: December 26th 2013
Publisher: Dial Books for Young Readers

When a crash kills their father and leaves them orphaned, Zel knows she needs to protect her sister, Dyl. But before Zel has a plan, Dyl is taken by strangers using bizarre sensory weapons, and Zel finds herself in a safe house for teens who aren’t like any she’s ever seen before—teens who shouldn't even exist. Using broken-down technology, her new friends’ peculiar gifts, and her own grit, Zel must find a way to get her sister back from the kidnappers who think a powerful secret is encoded in Dyl’s DNA.
A spiraling, intense, romantic story set in 2150—in a world of automatic cars, nightclubs with auditory ecstasy drugs, and guys with four arms—this is about the human genetic “mistakes” that society wants to forget, and the way that outcasts can turn out to be heroes.

Monday, December 02, 2013

BOOK BLITZ & GIVEAWAY: Return by J.A. Huss

Return by J.A. Huss


Title: Return
Author: J.A. Huss
Series: I Am Just Junco #5
Publication Date: December 2nd 2013
Publisher: Science Future Press

Three years ago Junco Coot was an insane sniper. Three weeks ago she was a prisoner being tortured in a morph tank. Three days ago she was nothing but billions of molecules floating in a sea of darkness.
Today, Junco Coot is the key to saving or ending the world.
Three years ago Raubtier Aves was the captain of the Avian Military. Three weeks ago he was trying to forget Junco ever existed. Three days ago he was given a gift of eternal salvation.
Today, he will give that gift back.
The Angels are here, the end is coming, the Demons have been released and Lucan has a past that ties it all together. Seven thousand years of waiting for revenge is over and there’s just one more question that needs to be answered?
Who will be there at the end?
| Goodreads
The first book in the series is FREE on Amazon so make sure you get it and start the journey of this badass Junco who I'm always fangirling about!! 
| Amazon |

Sunday, November 24, 2013

UKYA TOUR & AUTHOR INTERVIEW: Helen Douglas


UKYA Blog Tour is hosted by the wonderful Lucy over at Queen Of Contemporary // Project UKYA
UKYA is all about introducing you to UK authors that write YA, and also, make sure that you keep up with other stops within the UKYA blog tour as well!
Today, I am featuring an interview with the wonderful Helen Douglas, author of the After Eden series.

After Eden by Helen Douglas


Title: After Eden
Author: Helen Douglas
Series: After Eden #1
Publication Date: November 7th 2013
Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books

Eden Anfield loves puzzles, so when mysterious new boy Ryan Westland shows up at her school she's hooked. On the face of it, he's a typical American teenager. So why doesn't he recognise pizza? And how come he hasn't heard of Hitler? What puzzles Eden the most, however, is the interest he's taking in her.
As Eden starts to fall in love with Ryan, she begins to unravel his secret. Her breakthrough comes one rainy afternoon when she stumbles across a book in Ryan's bedroom - a biography of her best friend - written over fifty years in the future. Confronting Ryan, she discovers that he is there with one unbelievably important purpose ... and she might just have destroyed his only chance of success.

| Goodreads |

Wednesday, November 20, 2013

PROMO TOUR & AUTHOR INTERVIEW: Get Addicted by Krista and Becca Ritchie



Addicted For Now by Krista & Becca Ritchie


Title: Addicted For Now
Author: Krista & Becca Ritchie
Series: Addicted #2
Publication Date: November 30th 2013

He's addicted to booze. She's addicted to sex...staying sober is only half the battle.
No. More. Sex. 
Those are the three words Lily Calloway fears the most. But Loren Hale is determined to be with Lily without enabling her dangerous compulsions. With their new living situation—sleeping in the same bed, for real, together—Lily has new battles. Like not jumping Lo’s bones every night. Not being consumed by sex and his body.
Loren plans to stay sober, to right all of his wrongs. So when someone threatens to expose Lily’s secret to her family and the public, he promises that he’ll do anything to protect her. But with old enemies surfacing, Lo has more at stake than his sobriety.
They will torment Lily until Lo breaks.
And his worst fear isn’t relapsing. He hears the end. He sees it. The one thing that could change everything. Just three words.
No. More. Us. 


| Goodreads |

Monday, November 18, 2013

COVER REVEAL & GIVEAWAY: TAUT: The Ford Book by J.A. Huss

*WARNING* There will be some unusual language from me in this post. Please do turn away if I seem too.....unusual.


Well....
The wait is over. 
Here we are, ending the series of Rook & Ronin and moving onto the story of Ford.
AHHHHHHHHMEEEEEGERRRDDDD!!!

I cannot describe these feelings that I have. 
Rook & Ronin is my favourite couple! And there are a few times when I just wanted to punch Ford in the face. But I have to say........NO ONE CAN RESIST FORD!!
Doesn't matter how many times he pisses me off, I cannot get him out of my head. I mean.....he wears a suit!!!
A FUCKING SUIT!!
That is my weakness. A fucking suit is my weakness (please don't use that against me. I beg you!).
Anyway, now that the wait is finally over. We get to see the cover of FORD! The hot bastard in a suit that makes me drool while I try to not bitchslap him.
HERE IT IS!
Scroll down!

Sunday, November 17, 2013

ARC REVIEW: Pawn by Aimee Carter

Pawn by Aimee Carter


Title: Pawn
Author: Aimee Carter
Series: The Blackcoat Rebellion #1
Publication Date: November 26th 2013
Publisher: Harlequin TEEN
Source: Edelweiss

YOU CAN BE A VII. IF YOU GIVE UP EVERYTHING. 
For Kitty Doe, it seems like an easy choice. She can either spend her life as a III in misery, looked down upon by the higher ranks and forced to leave the people she loves, or she can become a VII and join the most powerful family in the country.
If she says yes, Kitty will be Masked—surgically transformed into Lila Hart, the Prime Minister's niece, who died under mysterious circumstances. As a member of the Hart family, she will be famous. She will be adored. And for the first time, she will matter.
There's only one catch. She must also stop the rebellion that Lila secretly fostered, the same one that got her killed …and one Kitty believes in. Faced with threats, conspiracies and a life that's not her own, she must decide which path to choose—and learn how to become more than a pawn in a twisted game she's only beginning to understand.
| Goodreads |

Monday, November 11, 2013

ARC REVIEW: World After by Susan Ee

World After by Susan Ee


Title: World After
Series: Penryn & The End of Days #2
Author: Susan Ee
Expected Publication: November 19th 2013
Publisher: Skyscape


In this sequel to the bestselling fantasy thriller, Angelfall, the survivors of the angel apocalypse begin to scrape back together what's left of the modern world. When a group of people capture Penryn's sister Paige, thinking she's a monster, the situation ends in a massacre. Paige disappears. Humans are terrified. Mom is heartbroken.
Penryn drives through the streets of San Francisco looking for Paige. Why are the streets so empty? Where is everybody? Her search leads her into the heart of the angels' secret plans, where she catches a glimpse of their motivations, and learns the horrifying extent to which the angels are willing to go.
Meanwhile, Raffe hunts for his wings. Without them, he can't rejoin the angels, can't take his rightful place as one of their leaders. When faced with recapturing his wings or helping Penryn survive, which will he choose?

| Goodreads |

Saturday, November 09, 2013

ARC REVIEW: Addicted For Now by Krista and Becca Ritchie

Addicted For Now by Krista & Becca Ritchie


Title: Addicted For Now
Author(s): Krista & Becca Ritchie
Series: Addicted #2
Publication Date: November 30th 2013

He's addicted to booze. She's addicted to sex...staying sober is only half the battle.
No. More. Sex. 
Those are the three words Lily Calloway fears the most. But Loren Hale is determined to be with Lily without enabling her dangerous compulsions. With their new living situation—sleeping in the same bed, for real, together—Lily has new battles. Like not jumping Lo’s bones every night. Not being consumed by sex and his body.
Loren plans to stay sober, to right all of his wrongs. So when someone threatens to expose Lily’s secret to her family and the public, he promises that he’ll do anything to protect her. But with old enemies surfacing, Lo has more at stake than his sobriety.
They will torment Lily until Lo breaks.
And his worst fear isn’t relapsing. He hears the end. He sees it. The one thing that could change everything. Just three words.
No. More. Us. 

| Goodreads |

Monday, November 04, 2013

BOOK BLITZ & GIVEAWAY: I Am Just Junco Omnibus by J.A. Huss



I Am Just Junco Omnibus


Titles: Clutch, Fledge, Flight
Author:
Series: I Am Just Junco (Books 1-3)
Publication Date: November 4th 2013
Genre: Dystopian, New Adult, Science Fiction

Clutch~Fledge~Flight (1,152 pages) – the first three books in the epic science fiction fantasy saga that spans five full length novels and one novella.  The final book, RETURN, will be released on December 2, 2013.
Nineteen year old Rural Republic sniper, Junco Coot, has been lied to. Not once or twice, but pretty much everyone she ever trusted is totally full of sh*t. And now her father is dead, she’s on the run, and everyone wants a piece of her—including one winged alien warrior named Tier.
But the truth always catches up and Junco has to choose who she should trust. The people who have lied and trained her to kill since she was a small child? Or the warriors who want to steal her away and use her as the catalyst in a plot to fight the final battle in an ancient war?
It’s a choice that will change her fate forever. And once it’s made—there’s no turning back. Life becomes nothing but brutal killing in the name of vengeance. But everything requires sacrifice—everything has a price. And Junco is about to find out what it means to dedicate herself to saving someone else.
Junco is not young adult. She has a foul mouth and violent tendencies.

| Goodreads |


BLOG TOUR & GIVEAWAY: Dead Dreams by Emma Right

Dead Dreams by Emma Right


Title: Dead Dreams
Author: Emma Right
Series: Dead Dreams #1
Re-Release Date: October 2013


Eighteen-year-old Brie O’Mara has so much going for her: a loving family in the sidelines, an heiress for a roommate, and dreams that might just come true. Big dreams--of going to acting school, finishing college and making a name for herself. She is about to be the envy of everyone she knew. What more could she hope for? Except her dreams are about to lead her down the road to nightmares. Nightmares that could turn into a deadly reality.



Sunday, November 03, 2013

REVIEW: Walking Disaster by Jamie McGuire

Walking Disaster by Jamie McGuire


Title:Walking Disaster
Author: Jamie McGuire
Series: Beautiful #2
Publication Date: April 16th 2013

How much is too much to love?
Travis Maddox learned two things from his mother before she died: Love hard. Fight harder.
In Walking Disaster, the life of Travis is full of fast women, underground gambling, and violence. Just when he thought he was invincible, Abby Abernathy brings him to his knees.
Every story has two sides. In Jamie McGuire's New York Times bestseller Beautiful Disaster Abby had her say. Now it's time to see the story through Travis's eyes.

Monday, October 21, 2013

BLOG TOUR & REVIEW: Panic by J.A. Huss


Panic by J.A. Huss


Title: Panic
Author: J.A. Huss
Series: Rook & Ronin #3
Pub date: October 24th 2013
Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance

Rook is chasing her dream—film school and a chance at a life beyond the one she left behind six months ago. But before she can become the girl she wants to be, she must deal with the girl she left behind.
Ronin is also chasing his dream—a family of his own and a life away from erotic modeling. And he too, has a past he’s trying to forget. A past that makes Rook question everything about their life together.
Lies, secrets, and shocking truths will rock the foundation Rook and Ronin have built. Can they put the past behind them and move forward together? Or is this just another too good to be true relationship that will crash and burn in the end?

| Goodreads |

Thursday, October 17, 2013

BLOG TOUR & GIVEAWAY: The Ghost Files by Apryl Baker


The Ghost Files by Apryl Baker

Title: The Ghost Files
Author: Apryl Baker
Series: The Ghost Files #1
Publication Date: August 13th 2013
Publisher: Limitless Publishing


Cherry blossom lipstick: check 
Smokey eyes: check 
Skinny jeans: check
Dead kid in the mirror: check 

For sixteen year old Mattie Hathaway, this is her normal everyday routine. She’s been able to see ghosts since her mother tried to murder her when she was five years old. No way does she want anyone to know she can talk to spooks. Being a foster kid is hard enough without being labeled a freak too. 

Normally, she just ignores the ghosts and they go away. That is until she see’s the ghost of her foster sister… Sally. 

Everyone thinks Sally’s just another runaway, but Mattie knows the truth—she’s dead. Murdered. Mattie feels like she has to help Sally, but she can’t do it alone. Against her better judgment, she teams up with a young policeman, Officer Dan, and together they set out to discover the real truth behind Sally’s disappearance. 

Only to find out she’s dealing with a much bigger problem, a serial killer, and she may be the next victim… 

Will Mattie be able to find out the truth before the killer finds her?

| Goodreads |

Wednesday, October 16, 2013

BOOK BLITZ & GIVEAWAY: The Gravity Between Us by Kristen Zimmer


The Gravity Between Us by Kristen Zimmer


Title: The Gravity Between Us
Author: Kristen Zimmer
Publication Date: October 17th 2013
Publisher: Bookouture
Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance



Where does friendship stop and love begin?

At just 19, Kendall Bettencourt is Hollywood’s hottest young starlet with the world at her feet – but behind the glamour and designer dresses is a girl who longs for normal.

Payton Taylor is Kendall’s best friend since childhood, and the one person who reminds her of who she really is – her refuge from the craziness of celebrity life.

With her career taking off, Kendall moves Payton to LA to help keep her sane. But Payton is hiding a secret that could make everything ten times worse. Because to her, Kendall is more than a best friend – she is the only girl that she has ever loved.

Just as they need each other more than ever, they’ll have to answer the question of where friendship stops and love begins? And find out whether the feelings they have can survive the mounting pressure of fame…

The Gravity Between Us is a daring, romantic, emotional story about friendship, love, and finding the courage to be yourself in a crazy world.

New Adult novel: recommended for 17+ due to mature themes and sexual content

Monday, October 14, 2013

BLOG TOUR & GIVEAWAY: Allusive Aftershock by Susan Griscom


Allusive Aftershock by Susan Griscom



What happens when a major earthquake changes life as you know it and the boy you thought you hated ends up saving you? Three times!

Courtland Reese is the guy everyone hates and makes fun of because … well, he is weird. He communicates with animals. Strange or interesting, seventeen-year-old Adela Castielle can’t quite figure out, but when he saves her from being trampled by her own horse, she begins to understand him a little better and wants to learn more about him.

But, Max–her best friend/dream guy/someday-to-be-her-husband-only-he-doesn’t-know-it-yet–hates Courtland with a passion. Adela wants to know why, except neither boy is talking.

When Max leaves her stranded in his parents’ wine cave with his worst enemy, Courtland, after what the experts are calling a “megathrust” earthquake, Adela starts to question her loyalty to Max as steamy kisses in a dark damp cellar only fuel her emotions with more conflict.

But does she really have time to worry about that when fire, destruction and mayhem surround her?

| Goodreads |

COVER REVEAL & GIVEAWAY: I Am Just Junco Series by J.A. Huss

Well...
Do I need to repeat myself from the post from before?
The answer is: Yes, I do.
__
__
__
__
__

OH MY GDOSHFHKHABSKFCB]AGSIDFKBC
ASKDTYGJY`XKUSDFIU

OH MY GOSH I AM JUST JUNCO!!
I LOVE YOU JUNCO!!

This is a re-design for Junco's books. Have you seen the old covers?
If you haven't, YOU HAVE TO!!
Anyway, this is a reveal of:

1. Clutch
2. Fledge
3. Flight
4. Range
6. Return (out December 2nd 2013)

All together??
The I AM JUST JUNCO series!!
Let's celebrate!!

Like I said before, I am a MAJOR fan of Julie (I like to repeat myself..lol)
And I absolutely LOVE her Junco, Francesca and Rook & Ronin series!
Now I just need RETURN (last book in the Junco series)!

Now, back to the covers!
It is absolutely INCREDIBLE! 
I loved the old covers, but these just makes me want to KISS it and also kiss Julie too!

Argh! Gosh!
Well, if you want to be WOWED by the beautiful covers, scroll down and be ready to jump up and down in amazement!

Thursday, October 10, 2013

BLOG TOUR & GIVEAWAY: Out From Under You by Sophie Swift




Genre: New Adult Romance
Published: August 13, 2013
Series: Smart Girls Finish First #1
“Love is an earthquake.  It comes when you least expect it. It rips the ground clear away. Right out from under you.” 

The day Lia Smart met Grayson Walker, eight years ago, was the day she fell helplessly in love with him. Coincidentally, it was the same day Grayson fell in love with someone else: Lia’s smarter, sexier, superior-in-every-way older sister, Alex.

Now, nearly a decade later, Alex and Grayson are long over and twenty-two-year-old Lia has finally managed to forget all those lonely nights she spent pining after her sister’s boyfriend. But when Grayson unexpectedly arrives back in town with Alex for Labor Day weekend and the two announce that they’re not only back together but engaged, all the feelings that Lia buried suddenly come bubbling back to the surface.

But Lia is no longer the awkward, gangly tomboy she was at fourteen. Far from it. And Grayson is conflicted by the lustful thoughts he’s now having for her. He knows he could never act on those thoughts, however. Grayson has always prided himself on being one of the “good guys.” But as the weekend wears on, he’s finding this new grown-up version of Lia more and more impossible to resist...

Heartbreaking and sexy with a dash of humor, Sophie Swift crafts a passionate, unforgettable tale about desire, growing up, and the kind of love that shakes us to the core.

Contains adult situations and explicit content. Recommended for ages 17+



_________________________________________________________________

About Sophie

Sophie Swift is an east coast girl who recently transplanted to Southern California. She writes about sexy boys by day, and dates them by night. Her sizzling, new adult romance, OUT FROM UNDER YOU, the first in a new contemporary series, will be released in August of 2013. She loves books that quicken her pace, music sung by adolescent boys, and cupcakes with too much frosting.

Visit her online: 
Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads 

_________________________________________________________________

GIVEAWAY

Monday, October 07, 2013

BLOG TOUR & GIVEAWAY: Say When by Tara West


Say When by Tara West


Title: Say When
Series: Something More #1
Author: Tara West
Genre: New Adult Romance
Publication Date: July 19th 2013



He told me to say when, but I can’t. Not with Andrés. It’s so hard to say anything when he’s trailing feather soft kisses down my neck, or when his touch sends hot currents of lust rippling across my skin.

Then there’s the way he smiles and offers soft words of encouragement when I’m creating art, almost like he believes I have talent.

He’s not like any guy I’ve ever met. Not like my ex-fiancée. Not like my father. He’s got me thinking that maybe we can have something more. More than just lust, degradation, and abuse.

And now I’m scared, because that means I’ll have to trust him with more than just my body, but with my heart, too.

My Review


This was a great book! The chemistry was enough for me to give it five stars. 

SAY WHEN tells the story of Christina Duval aka Teenie (the name her ex-fiance called her). She'd just broken it off with her fiance, Jackson. As far as I know, their sex together caused her to vomit every time. So I'm guessing it would be really bad. Jackson is full of money, and Christina's mother loves that (the money, of course). But she doesn't. She doesn't want the money, the expensive ring, or anything to do with Jackson. She's sick of being someone that everybody expects her to be. 

When Christina meets Andres (with the slash above the "e"), she can't help but feel attracted to him. Andres is a mechanic, a sexy one too, LOL! And did I mention that he's Mexican?? HAWTT!! Now, back to the story. Andres is kind, he's isn't like Jackson (who is an arse, might I add). He's unique, and he takes Christina's paintings seriously. And the sex? What can I say about the sex? It's obvious that's it EPIC! Ahhh, swoon worthy!

Outside of the happiness between her and Andres, Christina has to deal with her nut-job mother and her best friend, Karri's family. Christina and Karri has been friends ever since they were younger, but in high school, they took different paths. Karri is now a drug addict while supporting a son, and Christina is living a not so happy but healthy life. Christina is kind, she looks after Karri's mother and son. Her own mother doesn't even act like she cares, so Karri's mother is the closest person she has other than Andres. And apart from that, Christina has secrets, secrets that I won't reveal because then it would ruin the whole story. LOL! You will just have to read it for yourself to find out. 

Tara West did an awesome job and writing this book! I cannot wait for the next in the series!!

Giveaway


Up for grabs:

$50 Amazon Gift Card



About The Author


A former Texas high school teacher, I enjoyed coaching the writing team and even the hectic deadlines that came with running the school publications. After taking a break to raise my baby girl, I now work from home as a cover artist.
In my spare time, I loves to read, exercise and spend time with family and friends. I contribute the cover art for my Whispers Series and have designed covers for over 500 other books.

Sunday, October 06, 2013

ARC REVIEW: Finding It by Cora Carmack

Finding It by Cora Carmack


Title: Finding It
Series: Losing It #3
Author: Cora Carmack
Expected Publication: October 10th 2013
Publisher: Ebury Press (fiction)

Kelsey Summers is looking for love in all the wrong places.
Spending a few months travelling around Europe - with no parents, no responsibilities and a no limit credit card - Kelsey's having the time of her life.
But when she completely embarrasses herself in front of the hottest guy she's ever seen, she soon realises there's more to life than the next party.
What she doesn't realise is that although she's on a journey to find herself, she will end up finding The One...

My Review


Cora Carmack did it again! She left me squealing over the last one and wanting more, now she got me screaming over this one!! This is the third book in the Losing It series. Each book is a standalone, but I recommend reading it in order since there are characters peeking in here and there. 

FINDING IT tells the story of Kelsey and her no limit credit card to travel the world. Kelsey mostly spend that money on going to parties, getting drunk and getting laid. But when she embarrassed herself in front of the hottest guy she'd ever seen, she realises that there is more to life than the next drink. Kelsey is funny, witty and not so brave. She hasn't changed since high school, except now she's backpacking around Europe (come visit me in London!!! LOL). She has troubles in her past, but she tries to forget about it and move on. But she's doing that the wrong way. As I said, Kelsey isn't really brave. She's the type of girl that would put her hands up for anything, but all she does is do the things she'd ever done. She's looking for an adventure, but she's too scared to.

This is when Jackson Hunt comes in. Oooooh!! Hot name, isn't it? HAH! Anyway, I fell in love with Jackson Hunt (most people call him Hunt) when I first met him. He's not the type of guy to take advantage of drunk girls, even when they want him to. He's charming, hot and absolutely wonderful. I love how he's so concentrated on giving Kelsey an adventure. He helps Kelsey find a home. And I just absolutely LOVE it! Their relationship isn't all about sex or booze. No. It was about finding something that was once lost.

Cora can never disappoint me. She did an amazing job at creating this story of hope, adventure and love. I cannot wait to read her next wonderful work.

About The Author

Cora Carmack is a twenty-something writer who likes to write about twenty-something characters. She's done a multitude of things in her life-- boring jobs (like working retail), Fun jobs (like working in a theatre), stressful jobs (like teaching), and dream jobs (like writing). She enjoys placing her characters in the most awkward situations possible, and then trying to help them get a boyfriend out of it. Awkward people need love, too. Her first book, LOSING IT, is a New York Times and USA Today bestseller.

Friday, October 04, 2013

Feature & Follow #3

Welcome to Feature & Follow Friday


The Feature & Follow is hosted by TWO hosts, Parajunkee of Parajunkee’s View and Alison of Alison Can Read. Each host will have their own Feature Blog and this way it’ll allow us to show off more new blogs!


This week's question:


What book (or TV show or movie) have you not read that seemingly everyone else has?

Game of Thrones. Definitely.
People are going on and on about this and how good it is and I really want to watch it, but I'm so lazy. LOL!
I guess i need to start searching!

What's your F&F?





Tuesday, October 01, 2013

ARC REVIEW: Unbreathable by Hafsah Laziaf

Unbreathable by Hafsah Laziaf


Title: Unbreathable
Author: Hafsah Laziaf
Publication Date: October 29th 2013


One hundred and fifty years ago, Earth was destroyed, and the remaining humans fled to the dusty red planet of Jutaire, where the only oxygen is manufactured, food is scarce, and death strikes often. 

When Lissa's father discovers Earth still exists, she accidentally inhales the toxic air of Jutaire, and in one breath, discovers she isn't quite human.

Her father hangs for his discovery, and Lissa knows the Chancellors will come for her, for she saw the Earth that night too. With nothing to lose, she sets out to expose the truth. It isn't long before she meets Julian, a beautiful boy who can breathe the toxic air like she can - and shows her that the Jute, the original inhabitants of the planet, are more tangled in their lives than she knows.

But the Chancellors are only pawns in a greater game - one where the Jute control everything. Worse, the Jute plan to leave Jutaire for Earth, but to get there, they need her. And they'll stop at nothing until Lissa is in their clutches, even if they kill every human in the process. 

The race for Earth has begun.

My Review


I was so lucky to become friends with Hafsah on twitter. She is an AMAZING writer! I mean, the blurb had me wrapped around the neck from the first moment I read it, and I HAD to ask for an ARC. And here I am, dreaming over the hang-over of it!!

This book was just UNBELIEVABLE!! The base of this story was a bit complicated, but once you start, you can not stop. Lissa is the main character. She is strong, brave, exactly my type of girl that I love to read about. She isn't quite human, in fact she is--oh no, I won't reveal it until you've read it. That means you can suffer with me!!

Julian is the "love interest". LOL! I LOVE HIM! I mean, he is everything I want my boyfriend (not like I have one, huh) to be like. He's kind, charming, caring and hot too. It's like, lying on a frying pan whenever Lissa talks to him. If I was Lissa, I would jump on him. But then he would think I was a weirdo, so no. LOL!

OOOhhh! I want, so bad, to reveal these other characters that I absolutely hate, love and like. But I can't, because then it would ruin the story. I'm sorry :( 

The action scenes were AWESOME! No, another word. AWESOMESAUCE!! It was like being on a roller coaster. My hands and feet were twitching like MAD! I was practically on the floor after each action scene. It was just all so addicting.

Hafsah did an amazing job at creating up this world. And I hope she'll create up more. I seriously cannot wait for what she has in store next!!

About The Author


Hafsah Laziaf was born on the east coast on a hot summer day in 1993, raised on the west coast and is now stuck in the middle – in Texas – with more books than she can read. She’s the designer behind IceyDesigns and the blogger behind IceyBooks.

UNBREATHABLE is her debut novel.


Friday, September 27, 2013

Feature & Follow #2

Feature & Follow


The Feature & Follow is hosted by TWO hosts, Parajunkee of Parajunkee’s View and Alison of Alison Can Read. Each host will have their own Feature Blog and this way it’ll allow us to show off more new blogs!

How Does This Work?


The goal is to increase blog followers and make friends. First you leave your name here on this post, (using the linky tools — keep scrolling!) then you create a post on your own blog that links back to this post (easiest way is to just grab the code under the #FF picture and put it in your post) and then you visit as many blogs as you can and tell them “hi” in their comments (on the post that has the #FF image). You follow them, they follow you. Win. Win. Just make sure to follow back if someone follows you! What sets this Hop apart from others, is our Feature. Each week we will showcase a Featured Blogger, from all different genres and areas. Who is our Feature today? Find out below. Just remember it is required, if you participate, to follow our Features and you must follow the hosts (Parajunkee & Alison Can Read) as a courtesy. How do you follow someone? Well, if you have a preference, state it in your #FF post. A lot of blogs are transitioning to WordPress in which they do not have the luxury of GFC, so an RSS subscription is appreciated or if you choose an email subscription. If you don’t have GFC please state in your post how you would like to be followed. All features are chosen randomly to be the feature. They are not chosen by content or name.

This week's Activity:


Reading Nook Tour! 
This week's activity is to show everybody a tour of your favourite reading spot.
Ummmm....
I have various places I would love to read at.
BUT...
I have to choose. Well, when it's hot and sunny, I like to be at the pool and reading just like I did in my holiday in Vietnam!!


Here ya go! Yes, that is actually the place where I went in Vietnam! I didn't want to swim so I just kicked back and relax with my kindle!! BE JEALOUS PEOPLE!! LOL!!

But if it's cold and freezing, I much prefer to read in my small but comfy bedroom!!
(Pst! I won't take a picture of my bedroom because it's wayyyy too messy so I'll just took some image of a bedroom instead. LOL)


LOL! I want a room like this! LOL!

What about you?

Next Week!


Next week's question will be a question!
What book (or TV show or movie) have you not read that seemingly everyone else has?


BLOG TOUR & GIVEAWAY: The Darkest Part by Trisha Wolfe


The Darkest Part by Trisha Wolfe


Title: The Darkest Part
Author: Trisha Wolfe
Publication Date: August 6th 2013
Publisher: Trisha Wolfe



Pressing the boundaries of both the psyche and the heart, Sam and Holden embark on a dangerous journey that will test the limits of love.

Sam Wintry’s life used to be almost perfect. She was engaged to her childhood best friend and high school sweetheart, Tyler Marks, planning an amazing cross-country honeymoon during her college break. But after a hit-and-run leaves her in ruin, she begins seeing Tyler’s fractured, ghostly presence, and her family believes she’s losing her mind. Not until she completes their journey, stopping along the way to scatter Tyler's remains, will Tyler be able cross over. Only...is Sam ready for him to leave her?

When the black sheep of the Marks' family, Holden Marks, returns to check on Tyler's case, Sam convinces him to give her his brother's ashes. Despite their shaky history, she needs him...plus, he owes it to Sam and his brother. What she doesn’t count on is Holden’s relentlessness to go on the trip.

On the road, Holden realizes just how unhinged Sam has become. Dealing with her psychosis forces him to confront his dark past, making it harder to keep secrets hidden that should remain buried. Especially from Sam, the only woman he’s ever loved. And as Sam starts to unravel the truth, she begins to question if the brother she's unwillingly falling for again is in an even darker place than her. 

My Review


ARC received in exchange for a review for the blog tour.

THE DARKEST PART was a very emotional, heartbreaking, forgiving and a great story! This book tells the story of Sam, an easy-going girl that fell in love. Sam is hardcore, she's strong, and she would do anything for those she loves. I liked her straight away from the first moment. Her boyfriend, Tyler, died in a car crash, leaving her alone with all of the plans that they'd made together to travel across the world. Now all she has is herself.

Holden is Tyler's brother, the black sheep in the Mark's family. He's back in town, and now he wants to find out who crashed into Tyler the night he died. Holden is, what you would say, hot! Of course. He has always had feelings for Sam, but never admitted it because she was Tyler's. Holden isn't the type of person to take control of a person when they're in a weak moment. That is why I like him so much.

Personally, I love reading road-travel books. They just interest me and make me laugh at the same time! And this one really made me addicted. Throughout the trip, I could feel Sam and Holden's pain, they miss Tyler, but they are trying to live. They are trying to survive without him.

The whole book was a ride of roller coaster, I could feel everything that Sam and Holden felt, from pain, sadness to happy and enjoyment. And the addition of the bikers girls made it even more fun to read.

This book was an amazing read and I definitely would read Trisha's next book!! Can't wait for what she has in store next!!

Giveaway


Up for grabs:

1. One SIGNED print copy of The Darkest Part (US only)
2. Ebook of The Darkest Part (INT)


About The Author


I’m the author of the YA Steampunk DESTINY'S FIRE (Omnific Publishing), ASTARTE'S WRATH NA Historical/Supernatural, and the upcoming YA Utopian FIREBLOOD from Spencer Hill Press, October 2013. My NA Dark Fantasy OF SILVER AND BEASTS available May 2013.
I’m the creator of YA Bound, a promotional site for the Young Adult genre. Also a member of SCWW and The Apocalypsies.
A proud business owner, I'm partnered with my partner, my husband. When I’m not busy doing all of the above, I’m a wife and the mother of a gorgeous teen boy who's the sounding board for my male characters.

Thursday, September 26, 2013

BLOG TOUR & GIVEAWAY: The Right Kind Of Wrong by Jade Eby


The Right Kind Of Wrong by Jade Eby



Title: The Right Kind Of Wrong
Author: Jade Eby
Publication Date: August 2013



Nothing stays hidden forever. 

Kara Pierce has held onto the same dream since she was a little girl: to be the next Katie Couric.

Vince Gage, a budding filmmaker whose I-don't-give-a-shit attitude cancels out his charm, almost ruined it for her once, and now he’s back, threatening to do it again.

When the two of them are paired together for a college competition with a $20,000 prize, the only thing they agree on is winning.

They return to Iowa where Kara grew up to research her grandfather's service in World War II, instead they find themselves in the middle of a family scandal kept quiet for far too long.

As Kara and Vince investigate the scandal deeper, they realize the price of uncovering the truth is so much more than they bargained for.

My Review


ARC received in exchange for a review for the tour.

THE RIGHT KIND OF WRONG is a sweet, romantic and has a little bit of mystery in it. It tells the story of Kara, who wants to be a journalist so bad that she would do anything to get it. But when she got paired with the least person she wants to be with, all of that goes downhill. 

Vince Gage is not a playboy. Yes, yes I know. You all thought that he was some hot muscle-bulging playboy that skips down the line of girls (there is nothing wrong with those people!), but he isn't. Vince is more like a film geek. He enjoys making documentaries of people out there and people love watching them. Vince is a really nice guy, from what I read, Kara and Vince had a little bit of history when it comes to being partners for projects. The last project that they did together, he messed it all up for Kara and her big dream. But Vince is a really nice person, he's funny, witty, charming and quite cute (I do not want to use that word, but HE IS!!).

Anyway, when they got paired up for the project, Kara has no choice but to agree with Vince to do the project about her recently passed away grandfather who fought in WW2. What she doesn't know, is that she will find a lot more than just an old army uniforms and dust.

It was really great finding about Kara's family and past. In fact, it was a bit surprising really. At first, I though this was just some romantic book that I would enjoy. But the secrets and lies were a great mix to the story, leaving it interesting and I wanted to carry on reading.

Throughout the book, as the secrets come out, the relationship between Kara and Vince blossoms into something more. I would've given this five stars, but then three quarters through the story, I though it was kind of rushed a bit. Especially the romance. If the author would pull out the details and scene a bit more, then I would've totally given this a five.

A great read! 

Giveaway



About The Author


Once upon a time there was a little girl who fell in love with books then she grew up to write her own.
Jade has participated in National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) six times and enjoys copious amounts of coffee. When she's not writing, she enjoys trashy reality T.V. and reading everything she can get her hands on. 
Mommy to two dogs and two naughty kitties, she feels like she might be on her way to having a zoo.

Wednesday, September 25, 2013

WAITING ON WEDNESDAY: Ask Me by Kimberly Pauley


Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking The Spine.
I haven't been doing this meme for a while, and now I'm trying to catch up. 
Before, I was just so busy especially since I went on holiday and then came back to school. I didn't have any time AT ALL. I didn't even have time for homework! And now there's dance classes and swimming. GOSH!
Anyway, I don't want to bore you with my ramblings just yet, so here is my pick for this week's WOW:

Ask Me by Kimberly Pauley


Title: Ask Me
Author: Kimberly Pauley
Publication Date: April 8th 2014
Publisher: Soho Teen



Ask Aria Morse anything, and she must answer with the truth. Yet she rarely understands the cryptic words she‘s compelled to utter. Blessed—or cursed—with the power of an Oracle who cannot decipher her own predictions, she does her best to avoid anyone and everyone. 
 
But Aria can no longer hide when Jade, one of the few girls at school who ever showed her any kindness, disappears. Any time Aria overhears a question about Jade, she inadvertently reveals something new, a clue or hint as to why Jade vanished. But like stray pieces from different puzzles, her words never present a clear picture.
 
Then there’s Alex, damaged and dangerous, but the first person other than Jade to stand up for her. And Will, who offers a bond that seems impossible for a girl who’s always been alone. Both were involved with Jade. Aria may be the only one who can find out what happened, but the closer she gets to solving the crime, the more she becomes a target. Not everyone wants the truth to come out.


About The Author


KIMBERLY PAULEY is the author of the award-winning Sucks to Be Me, which was honored on the YALSA Quick Picks for Reluctant Readers list. The sequel, Still Sucks to Be Me, was listed on the VOYA Best Science Fiction Fantasy List of 2010. Born in California, she has lived everywhere from Florida to Chicago and has now gone international to live in London with her husband (a numbers man) and the cutest little boy on any continent (The Max). She wrote Cat Girl’s Day Off because she wanted to share what cats really think with the world. Visit her online at http://www.kimberlypauley.com.


What do you think? What's YOUR WOW? 
Link me below so I can check it out!!


Monday, September 23, 2013

BLOG TOUR & GIVEAWAY: In Harmony by Helena Newbury



In Harmony by Helena Newbury


Title: In Harmony
Author: Helena Newbury
Series: Fenbrook Academy #2
Publication Date: September 21st 2013
Publisher: Foster & Black New Adult


Everyone expects her to succeed...
Karen plays the cello like an angel, and it’s the only thing that makes her truly feel alive. But her father’s dream—for her to join a prestigious orchestra—leaves no time in her life for anything but music...not even love. Trapped on her path, she doesn’t know how to rebel.
Everyone expects him to fail...
Connor plays rock guitar like the devil himself, and his ability has got him all the way from a dead-end life in Belfast to a scholarship at Fenbrook Academy. But beneath his arrogance and charm, he doesn’t believe he has what it takes. He’s spent his time in New York drinking and partying, and the only future he sees is a return to Ireland as soon as he flunks out.
But what no one expects...
When Karen’s duet partner is injured, the bad boy guitarist and the shy, sheltered cellist are forced to team up. Neither likes the idea, but what begins as anger and distrust slowly spirals into love...and lust. If they can face up to their feelings, they might just have a chance together. If Connor will allow Karen to stop his fall, maybe he can show her a life she never thought possible...
| Goodreads |

My Review


I received this as an ARC in exchange for a review for the tour.

IN HARMONY was just...amazing. It practically blew me out of the room, I just couldn't put it down! This is the second book in the Fenbrook Academy series. And after enjoying the first book, I completely got addicted to this one. 

Focusing on the story of Karen--a cellist who has been dominated by her father for 21 years--and Connor--a bad boy who plays electric guitar instead of those 'geek' instruments (as they say in the book). 

Karen is a very serious person, always practicing her cello and always thinking about study, study, study. She wants to graduate, but she can't when her plans went downhill when her recital partner broke his arm in a robbing situation. Now all she has left is....Connor. Karen is a really likeable person, she's quiet most of the time, tucked away in her comfort zone, but once I got to know her, I couldn't help but find her likeable.

Connor is a bad boy, a player, whatever you want to call it. He plays electric guitar like it's part of him, and it is. He doesn't care about graduating, he barely shows up in class. But since he was Karen's last chance, she had to take it. Connor acts like he doesn't have a care in the world. But in reality, he's hiding a secret from everybody.

Karen's friends are all really friendly, in here we get to see characters from the first book in the series, DANCE FOR ME as well. They all help her with her music problems, and in turn she helps them with their own problems. It was nice to see that this book wasn't just about Karen and Connor, it was about Karen's friends as well.

This book was really enjoyable. The characters and the romance blossoms over time, and they don't just fall straight into bed. The characters learn to live with everything and move on with life, falling in love on the way.

You could read this as a standalone, but I recommend reading DANCE FOR ME first since the characters appears in this book. Really enjoyable, and I couldn't get y head out of it even in my sleep. Fans of romance, music and secrets would really enjoy this!

Giveaway


Up for grabs:

1. $50 Amazon GC (INT)
2. DANCE FOR ME and IN HARMONY ebooks (INT)


About The Author


Helena Newbury is a New Adult Romance author with a love of bakingly hot summer days, strawberry gelato, good coffee and interesting people. Unlike the characters in her books, Helena cannot dance, act or play anything (though she is substantially more flexible since she started writing Dance For Me and tried doing dancer’s stretches, so she's hoping that something will rub off on her from each book).
Helena writes in a very noisy, very busy coffee shop which means she sometimes end up mainlining caffeine to keep her seat. You’ll know when this happens because she’ll still be on Twitter that night at 4am.
She loves meeting and talking with other authors, traveling to new places and discovering new books



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...