Monday, September 26, 2016

BLOG TOUR & GIVEAWAY: Play by Piper Lawson


Play

Title: Play
Author: Piper Lawson
Publication Date: September 14th 2016
Genre: New Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Rating: 4.5 Stars
I'm Payton Blake. Just another twenty-something girl, living the dream.
That’s what I tell myself every morning. That I’m successful, self-aware, and well-balanced.
It's just a tiny fib. I would be all of those things, if I had friends who didn’t work with me at the bank. And if I made it to pilates more than once a quarter. And if watermelon slushies weren't the main source of nutrients in my diet. It wouldn’t hurt if I’d had sex in the last year, either. (My best friend insists Jorge the Nightstand Boyfriend doesn’t count.)
But when you know where you're going, you don’t need to enjoy the ride. Right?
Even if some teeny part of me did want to fool around, Max Donovan would be the last guy I’d call. Sure, he made the indie video game that broke the internet. And yeah, his eyebrow piercing’s sexy, in a ‘what-are-you-in-a-band?’ kind of way. And fighting with him gets me going faster than Jorge on bezerker mode…He’s still colder than a cactus and twice as prickly. And I’m not talking about his face, because the guy’s barely old enough to shave.
It’d really be best if we just ignored each other. Which is a problem, because Max Donovan is my new biggest client.
So what happens when the girl who lives to work meets the guy who was born to play?
Game on.

Wednesday, September 21, 2016

WAITING ON WEDNESDAY: Gilt Hollow & One Was Lost

Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking The Spine
This week features two books that I've recently just discovered and they both look so good that I had to share! And here they are:

Tuesday, September 06, 2016

REVIEW & PLAYLIST: Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas (Throne of Glass #5)

Empire of Storms

Title: Empire of Storms
Series: Throne of Glass #5
Author: Sarah J. Maas
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Publication Date: September 6th 2016
Genre: Young Adult, High Fantasy, Romance
The long path to the throne has only just begun for Aelin Galathynius. Loyalties have been broken and bought, friends have been lost and gained, and those who possess magic find themselves at odds with those don't.
As the kingdoms of Erilea fracture around her, enemies must become allies if Aelin is to keep those she loves from falling to the dark forces poised to claim her world. With war looming on all horizons, the only chance for salvation lies in a desperate quest that may mark the end of everything Aelin holds dear.
Aelin's journey from assassin to queen has entranced millions across the globe, and this fifth installment will leave fans breathless. Will Aelin succeed in keeping her world from splintering, or will it all come crashing down?
| AMAZON |

Friday, August 19, 2016

BOOK BLITZ & GIVEAWAY: Sting by Sandra Brown



Sting

Title: Sting
Author: Sandra Brown
Publisher: Grand Central
Publication Date: August 16th 2016
Genre: Adult, Romance, Suspense
When Shaw Kinnard encounters the incongruously elegant Jordie Bennet in a seen-better-days bayou bar, it’s not love at first sight. He’s there to kill her. Instead, he abducts her, eager to get hold of the $30 Million her brother has pocketed from his badly bent boss. Now they are on the run from said boss—and the FBI.

| AMAZON | B&N | iTunes | Kobo |


Thursday, August 11, 2016

BOOK BLITZ & GIVEAWAY: Under A Million Stars by Rita Branches


Under A Million Stars


Title: Under A Million Stars
Author: Rita Branches
Publication Date: August 8th 2016
Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Can a beating heart bleed from the shattered pieces?
Her heart cracked when her best friend walked away; it completely shattered when she lost her family in a tragic accident.
Now orphaned at seventeen, Charlotte Peterson is forced to live with her former best friend, Jacob Parker. Charlie, a talented pianist, desperately wants their loving friendship back, but something is holding Jake back. The more she spirals into the darkness of depression, the more she needs him.
Jacob vowed to stay away from her—no matter how much he still loved her. Armed with secrets that would have destroyed both of their families, he chose to end their friendship and walk away, which nearly killed him. As he watches the girl he once knew begin to fade away, however, he realizes that their relationship is more important than the truth he’s hiding.
Now it’s up to Jacob to put the pieces of Charlie’s broken heart back together—even if it means revealing the secrets he so desperately wants to protect her from.
Will Jacob find a way to bring back the carefree, talented girl he once knew, or is it too late for both of them?
| AMAZON | B&N |

Thursday, August 04, 2016

REVIEW: The Allure of Julian Lefray by R.S. Grey (The Allure #1)

The Allure of Julian Lefray

Title: The Allure of Julian Lefray
Series: The Allure #1
Author: R.S. Grey
Publication Date: June 29th 2015
Genre: New Adult, Contemporary, Romance, Comedy
Rating: 4.5 Stars
From: JosephineKeller@LLDesigns.comTo: LilyNBlack@gmail.comSubject: Justin Timberlake Nudes!
Lily, you predictable perv. I knew you’d open this email faster if I tempted you with a glimpse of JT's “PP”. Well, put your pants back on and grab some bubbly because I have much better news to share.
I GOT A JOB!
As of tomorrow, I’ll be the new executive assistant at Lorena Lefray Designs. I am SO excited, but there’s one itty bitty problem: I won’t be Lorena’s assistant. I’ll be working for her older brother, Julian.
I know what you're thinking- "But Jo, what’s the problem?"
Google him. Now. He’s the man in the fitted navy suit whose face reminds you that there’s hope yet for this cruel, ugly world. Keep scrolling…Do you see those dimples? Yup. That’s the Julian Lefray I will be reporting to tomorrow morning.
Lord, help us all...
XO,
Jo
| AMAZON |
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...