Monday, October 17, 2016

REVIEW: The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater (The Raven Cycle #1)

The Raven Boys

Title: The Raven Boys
Series: The Raven Cycle #1
Author: Maggie Stiefvater
Publication Date: September 19th 2012
Publisher: Scholastic
Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Paranormal, Magical Realism
Rating: 5 Stars
Even if Blue hadn't been told her true love would die if she kissed him, she would stay away from boys. Especially the ones from the local private school. Known as Raven Boys, they only mean trouble.
But this is the year that everything will change for Blue.
This is the year that she will be drawn into the strange and sinister world of the Raven Boys. And the year Blue will discover that magic does exist.
This is the year she will fall in love.

Thursday, October 06, 2016

REVIEW: Nevernight by Jay Kristoff


Title: Nevernight
Series: The Nevernight Chronicle
Author: Jay Kristoff
Publisher: Harper Voyager
Publication Date: August 11th 2016
Genre: Adult, High-Fantasy
In a land where three suns almost never set, a fledgling killer joins a school of assassins, seeking vengeance against the powers who destroyed her family.
Daughter of an executed traitor, Mia Corvere is barely able to escape her father’s failed rebellion with her life. Alone and friendless, she hides in a city built from the bones of a dead god, hunted by the Senate and her father’s former comrades. But her gift for speaking with the shadows leads her to the door of a retired killer, and a future she never imagined.
Now, Mia is apprenticed to the deadliest flock of assassins in the entire Republic—the Red Church. If she bests her fellow students in contests of steel, poison and the subtle arts, she’ll be inducted among the Blades of the Lady of Blessed Murder, and one step closer to the vengeance she desires. But a killer is loose within the Church’s halls, the bloody secrets of Mia’s past return to haunt her, and a plot to bring down the entire congregation is unfolding in the shadows she so loves.
Will she even survive to initiation, let alone have her revenge?

COVER REVEAL: Closer by Mary Elizabeth

Good morning, everyone!
Today, I am hosting the cover reveal for CLOSER by Mary Elizabeth (Dusty: Innocents & Delinquents, True Love Way, Low & Poesy)!
I am so excited to reveal the cover, so we'll just jump straight into it!!

Monday, September 26, 2016

BLOG TOUR & GIVEAWAY: Play by Piper Lawson


Title: Play
Author: Piper Lawson
Publication Date: September 14th 2016
Genre: New Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Rating: 4.5 Stars
I'm Payton Blake. Just another twenty-something girl, living the dream.
That’s what I tell myself every morning. That I’m successful, self-aware, and well-balanced.
It's just a tiny fib. I would be all of those things, if I had friends who didn’t work with me at the bank. And if I made it to pilates more than once a quarter. And if watermelon slushies weren't the main source of nutrients in my diet. It wouldn’t hurt if I’d had sex in the last year, either. (My best friend insists Jorge the Nightstand Boyfriend doesn’t count.)
But when you know where you're going, you don’t need to enjoy the ride. Right?
Even if some teeny part of me did want to fool around, Max Donovan would be the last guy I’d call. Sure, he made the indie video game that broke the internet. And yeah, his eyebrow piercing’s sexy, in a ‘what-are-you-in-a-band?’ kind of way. And fighting with him gets me going faster than Jorge on bezerker mode…He’s still colder than a cactus and twice as prickly. And I’m not talking about his face, because the guy’s barely old enough to shave.
It’d really be best if we just ignored each other. Which is a problem, because Max Donovan is my new biggest client.
So what happens when the girl who lives to work meets the guy who was born to play?
Game on.

Wednesday, September 21, 2016

WAITING ON WEDNESDAY: Gilt Hollow & One Was Lost

Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking The Spine
This week features two books that I've recently just discovered and they both look so good that I had to share! And here they are:

Tuesday, September 06, 2016

REVIEW & PLAYLIST: Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas (Throne of Glass #5)

Empire of Storms

Title: Empire of Storms
Series: Throne of Glass #5
Author: Sarah J. Maas
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Publication Date: September 6th 2016
Genre: Young Adult, High Fantasy, Romance
The long path to the throne has only just begun for Aelin Galathynius. Loyalties have been broken and bought, friends have been lost and gained, and those who possess magic find themselves at odds with those don't.
As the kingdoms of Erilea fracture around her, enemies must become allies if Aelin is to keep those she loves from falling to the dark forces poised to claim her world. With war looming on all horizons, the only chance for salvation lies in a desperate quest that may mark the end of everything Aelin holds dear.
Aelin's journey from assassin to queen has entranced millions across the globe, and this fifth installment will leave fans breathless. Will Aelin succeed in keeping her world from splintering, or will it all come crashing down?
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...